top of page

02-10-2019


It as been one hell of ride these past 6 weeks.

I've been spending most of my time around people talking in English in Denmark. It feels still very unreal that I'm here. And a lot has happened! I'll try to make it brief and short.


I arrived here in the middle of August. It still felt like summer and we spend most of our days at the pier on the beach. Music was playing and we were reading, swimming making photo's and having so much fun all together. It was a good start to get to know the people around here.


We partied! On the beach, in our party basement at school after a wonderful karaoke night, in a club in Copenhagen, in the Irish pub downtown and outside in the backyard. It's a crazy situation here. But it so fun! Totally worth the lack of sleep I'm currently having.


On the weekends after the parties we can enjoy an amazing brunch the kitchen prepares for us. The food in general is amazing!


I even tried to camp in Sweden. There is a ferry which goes to Sweden, to Helsingborg. A few friends and me went over, because we wanted to spend the night on the beach, but we had to return home because it started to storm...


I did make it to Sweden! Two weeks ago, we all went to the nature reserve Kullaberg. We walked along the cliffs and if it wouldn't have been so foggy we would have actually been able to see the ocean. But still, we had a great time!

I also just got back from a long weekend in Stockholm. Last Friday classes were cancelled, so we decided to book a trip to Stockholm. Such a beautiful city! We did so many fun stuff!


When I arrived here I got a single room. I thought it would be good to have my own little space and I got this cute little room. After a week it really felt like my space and I felt really good the in the Australian corridor. But last week, my best friend here and I were talking about taking a double room together. And here we are! Last week we got our room and we were able to make it our own space. I'm happy about this change. Having a roommate gives an extra layer to this experience.


You might be thinking that I'm just here to party and do cool stuff, but I also have class. Which is also cool stuff, because the classes are all so so interesting. I had a hard time choosing and now I have to choose again for the second half of the term. I'm so not ready for this.


I met so many beautiful people. From the US, Mexico, Germany, Ecuador, Chile, Macedonia, Australia, France, Denmark, Hungary, Japan, Korea, Vietnam and, yes!, even form Belgium. Every single person here is wonderful in its own way. I love how we are all able to live together and be dependent on each other. We need each other! I could not imagine life right now without these people!


Overall this place has been magical and wonderful! I'm having a great time here and don't want to think about December when I have to leave this little bubble called IPC.


love, E

bottom of page